List of Invited Guest Speakers

Principal Guest of Honour; Hon Sam Basil; PNG Minister for Communications, IT & Energy;

Co-Guest of Honour; Host Province Governor; Hon. Ginson G. Saonu; Governor of Morobe;

PNG Power Ltd. Acting Managing Director; Ms Carolyn Blacklock

PNG Minister for National Planning & Monitoring Hon. Richard Maru, MP

PNG Minister for Higher Education, Science, Research & Technology Hon. Pila Niningi, MP

PNG Minister for Environment, Conservation & Climate Change Hon. John Pundari, MP

PNG Director of Energy; Department of Petroleum and Energy, Mr Vore Veve

ASIA Dev Bank; PNG: Power Sector Development; Project Officer; Mr Haider, Syed Hussain

AFRICA Dev Bank; Prof Kevin Urama; Senior Energy Policy Advisor to the President of AfDB

World Bank/IFC PNG; Mr Oliver Behrend; Principal Investment Officer; IFC

Prof D M Kammen; Renewable and Appropriate Energy Lab; Univ of California, Berkeley;

Prof Robert G Clark; Professor and Chair of Energy Strategy and Policy; Canberra, Australia

Prof Albert Mellam; CEO; PNG Chamber of Mines & Petroleum /Former VC, UPNG

Dr Mark Keevers; School of Photovoltaic & Renewable Energy Engineering; UNSW Australia;

Nepal Micro Hydropower Development Association; (NMHDA) President; Krishna Prasad Devkota

Dr Fifaia Matainaho Chief Operating Officer of Eda Ranu

Continental Wind Partners Australia; Chairman Board of Directors; Mark Crandall;

Chief Representative; Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) PNG Office; Shigeru Sugiyama,

JICA, Power Development Plan; Team Leader in PNG; Mr Yukao Tanaka

EU Delegation to PNG; Representative; Mr Carlos Battaglini
EU Regional Epic Project Manager; Prof O M Driha ; University of Alicante; Spain

MD; Kumul Petroleum Holdings Ltd; Mr Wapu Sonk;

MD; ExxonMobil PNG Ltd; Mr Andrew Barry

MD; Mayur Energy & Mining PNG; Mr Paul Mulder

MD; Total E&P PNG Ltd; Mr Philippe Blanchard

CEO; Niupower; PNG; Mr Richard Robinson

Tesla; Head of Business Development Australia; Ms Lara Olsen

ENPHASE; Project Development Officer; Sustainable Energy Storage Solutions

PNG Biomass; Head of Stakeholder Engagement; Ms Jessie Mitir

Biomas; Dr Andres Fullana; University of Alicante; Spain

Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA); CEO; Ivor Frischknecht

Clean Energy Council Australia; Media Manager; Mark Bretherton;

CSIRO; Solar Technologies Manager; Australia; Dr Wes Stein

PNG Office of climate change; CCDA Managing Director; Mr. Ruel Yamuna,



    2018 SERI Conference