South Pacific Journal of Pure & Applied Mathematics
About the Journal: 

The South Pacific Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics published biannually publishes very
high original research papers, survey papers, expository papers, research announcements
describing new results, short notes on unsolved problems in all areas of pure and applied
mathematics. Selection of papers for publication is on the basis of reports from referees
commissioned by the editorial board. Manuscript submitted to this journal will be considered
for publication with the understanding that the same work has not been published and not
under consideration for publication elsewhere.

Belongs to department: 
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Editorial Board: 

Editor in Chief

Professor Mihail Ursul

PNG University of Technology, Lae, Papua New Guinea. mihail.ursul@pnguot.ac.pg (Topological Group)

Advisory Editors

Professor John Pumwa

PNG University of Technology, Lae, Papua New Guinea. john.pumwa@pnguot.ac.pg(Engineering Mathematics)

 

Professor Fred Van Oystaeyen, University of Antwerp, Belgium. fred.Vanoystaeyen.ua.ac.be (Non-Commutative Algebraic Geometry)

 

Prof. Claude Levesque; University of Laval, Quebec, CANADA.
E-mail: Claude.Levesque@mat.ulaval.ca
(Algebraic Number Theory)

 

Professor Aderemi Kuku; Grambling State University, USA.;
E-mail: kukua@gram.edu
(Algebraic K-theory)

 

Prof. Michel Waldschmidt; Université Pierre et Marie Curie, FRANCE.
E-mail: michel.waldschmidt@upmc.fr
(Number Theory

 

Prof. M. A. Satter; PNG Uni of Technology, Lae, PAPUA NEW GUINEA;
E-mail: masatter@mech.unitech.ac.pg
(Engineering Mathematics)

Editors

Professor S. Caenepeel, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
E-mail: scaenepe@vub.ac.be
(Algebra)

 

Professor Daniel Makinde; Cape Peninsula University of Technology, S. Africa;
E-mail: makinded@cput.ac.za
(Fluid Mechanics)

 

Professor Omar Kihel; Brock University, Canada;
E-mail: okihel@brocku.ca
(Cryptography, and Number theory)

 

Professor Walter Roth; Uni of Brunei, Brunei;
E-mail: walter.roth47@gmail.com
(Functional Analysis)

 

Assoc. Prof. A. Moshi; PNG Uni of Tech, Lae, Papua New Guinea;
E-mail: hmoshi@cms.unitech.ac.pg
(Graph Theory)

 

Assoc. Professor MGM Khan; University of the South Pacific, Fiji;
E-mail: mgm.khan@usp.ac.fj
(Operations Research; Mathematical Programming, Bio-statistics)

 

Professor Viorel Barbu; Al. I. Cuza" University, Iasi, Romania.;
E-mail: vb41@uaic.ro
(Control Theory and Stochastic PDE)

 

Professor Kay Owens; Charles Sturt University, Australia,
E-mail: kowens@csu.edu.au
(Mathematics Education)

 

Prof. Cecilia Nembou; Divine Word University, PNG;
E-mail: cnembou@gmail.com
(Applied Mathematics)

 

Prof. S. M. Uppal; Jomo Kenyata Uni. of Agric. & Tech. Kenya;
E-mail: smuppal@gmail.com
(Mathematics Education)

 

Assoc. Prof. Subhash C. Dey; PNG Uni. of Tech, Lae, Papua New Guinea.
E-mail: sdey@ap.unitech.ac.pg
(Mathematical Physics)

 

Prof. Mihail Ursul; PNG University of Technology, Lae, Papua New Guinea.
E-mail: mursul@cms.unitech.ac.pg
(Topological Groups)
Prof Yinhuo zhang; University of Hasselt, Belgium;
E-mail: Yinhuo.Zhang@uhasselt.be
(Hopf Algebras)

Call for Papers - Next Publication: 

Information for Authors

Preparation of Papers: All papers must be in English, French, or German. Preparation of the manuscript in some form of TeX, such as LaTeX, AmS-TeX, or AmS-LaTeX, is highly recommended. Each manuscript is required to contain an abstract, clearly separated from the rest of the paper, which will be printed immediately after the title. In the footnote on the title page, the following information should be given: AMS subject classifications number and key words and phrases. 

Submission of Papers

A PDF file of the manuscript can be submitted by e-mail to the editorial office journal@cms.unitech.ac.pg or by e-mail to any member of the editorial board. If accepted for publication, the source file of the manuscript should also be sent to the editorial office. 
Contacting and Subscribing: Communications with this publication should be addressed to: Editorial Office, SPJPAM, ; Dept. of Mathematics & Computer Science, PNG University of Technology, Lae. E-mail: journal@cms.unitech.ac.pg

The South Pacific Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics, published by the Math/Comp Science Dept, UNITECH is now fully recognized and classified as a standard  international journal of mathematics and is now indexed in the database of the European Mathematical Society.