UNITECH Restructure University Council

The Papua New Guinea University of Technology has a new restructured Council membership with new Council members sworn in on Wednesday.

Members of the Unitech Council pose for a picture

The new membership and structure of University’s Council is to comply with the revised Higher Education General Provision Act 2020 that sees the reduction of membership from 28 to 13.
The new Council Membership now consist of;

  • David Masani(Community Affairs Manager – Wafi Gold)
  • Finkewe Zurenouc(IEPNG)
  • Paul Komboi (PNG Dataco CEO)
  • Florence Willie(Public Employees Federation Executive Director)
  • Sam Koim (IRC CEO)
  • Anna Wisink
  • John Byrne (President – Lae Chamber of Commerce)
  • Professor Ora Renagi (Vice Chancellor)
  • Michael Pearson
  • and Jean Kekedo